Kaufman Music Center Email Updates


Face the Music at
Queens Museum

Sunday, December 08, 2013  |  2:00pm

SHARE THIS:

Face the Music, Kaufman Music Center's youth new music ensemble, performs at Queens Museum at 2 pm and 4 pm.

Face the Music is the only teen ensemble in the U.S. dedicated to the creation and performance of music by living classical composers. In residence at Kaufman Music Center, Face the Music has taken its place as a full-fledged player in New York City’s vibrant contemporary classical scene, rapidly becoming what Allan Kozinn of the New York Times has called “a force in the New York new-music world.”

FREE. Visit Queens Museum's website for venue info.

Go to Face the Music's home page.

Photo by Meg Goldman.

World Premieres by Face the Music member composers:

ABE GOLD  -  Continuing Resolution

ALICE VOLFSON  -  Three Movements

REBECCA HEILWEIL  -  Glass On Shuffle

Additional works:

VASU PANICKER  -  __van__

GUTBUCKET 
Ready-Set-Stop
Rock and Roll
Tryst and Shout

Related Events

Face the Music at Queens Museum

Sun, Jan 12, 2014 at 2:00pm

Face the Music at Lincoln Center’s David Rubenstein Atrium

Thu, Jan 16, 2014 at 7:30pm

Face the Music at Union City Music Project

Sun, Mar 30, 2014 at 4:00pm

Face the Music at Bronx Museum of the Arts

Fri, Feb 07, 2014 at 7:00pm

Face the Music at Queens Museum

Sun, Feb 09, 2014 at 2:00pm

Face the Music at St Mark’s Church in the Bowery

Sun, Mar 02, 2014 at 5:00pm

Face the Music at Queens Museum

Sun, Mar 09, 2014 at 2:00pm

Face the Music at Special Music School High School

Mon, Mar 17, 2014 at 8:00pm

Face the Music at The Players Theatre

Tue, Mar 18, 2014 at 8:00pm

Face the Music with Kronos Quartet at Carnegie Hall

Fri, Mar 28, 2014 at 8:00pm

Face the Music at St. Barnabas Church

Sun, May 04, 2014 at 3:30pm

Face the Music at Firehouse Space

Thu, May 08, 2014 at 8:00pm

Face the Music at the NY PHIL BIENNIAL

Sun, Jun 01, 2014 at 11:30am

Face the Music at Drom

Mon, Nov 11, 2013 at 7:00pm

Face the Music at WFMU

Mon, Nov 25, 2013 at 8:00pm

Face the Music at Roulette

Mon, Dec 02, 2013 at 7:30pm

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330
boxoffice@kaufmanmusiccenter.org

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center

{advertising_face-the-music3}