Kaufman Music Center Email Updates

Alexei Tartakovski, piano

Thursday, March 31, 2016  |  7:30pm



BACH-BUSONI -- "Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland"
BACH -- Prelude and Fugue No. 16 in G minor, WTC I
LISZT -- Sonata in B minor
CHOPIN -- Polonaise-fantaisie, op. 61
DEBUSSY -- Étude 11 - pour les arpèges composés
LISZT -- Transcendental Etude No. 12 - "Chasse neige"
RACHMANINOFF -- Sonata No. 2 in B-flat minor, op. 36 (original version)
1. Allegro agitato
2. Non allegro - Lento
3. L'istesso tempo - Allegro molto

Alexei Tartakovsky is one of the most promising young virtuoso talents of his generation. His beautiful singing sound, profound musicianship, superb technique and very exciting artistic approach represent the best qualities of the Golden Age of The Russian Piano School.

A semi-finalist of the 2015 Chopin International Competition in Warsaw  and top prize winner of many international piano competitions will present a recital featuring works of Chopin, Rachmaninoff and Liszt.

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center