Kaufman Music Center


Face the Music at Lincoln Center's Rubenstein Atrium

Thursday, February 28, 2013  |  7:30pm

SHARE THIS:

Face the Music, Kaufman Center's "alt-classical" youth ensemble, performs at  Lincoln Center's David Rubenstein Atrium. This concert is FREE.

The only student ensemble in New York City dedicated to performing music by living classical composers, Face the Music has been praised by the New York Times for its “stunning performances” of music by contemporary composers and hailed by critics as “polished, exuberant” (New York Times) and one of “New York’s favorite contemporary-classical ensembles” (Time Out New York). Since its founding in 2005, the ensemble has taken its place as a full-fledged player in New York City’s vibrant contemporary classical scene, rapidly becoming what Allan Kozinn of the New York Times has called “a force in the New York new-music world.”

Visit the Rubenstein Atrium's web site for venue and ticket info.

Go to Face the Music's home page.

ANDRII DIDORENKO  -  Double Concerto
PHILIP GLASS  -  Quartet No. 5
DANIEL BERNARD ROUMAIN  -  La, La, La, La & Fast Black Dance Machine
JOE JORDAN (student)  -  Cumulonimbus
DANIEL MA (student) - String Quartet No. 5

Visit the Rubenstein Atrium's web site for venue and ticket info.

Related Events

Face the Music at Queens Museum of Art

Sun, Mar 10, 2013 at 2:00pm

Face the Music at The Tank

Thu, Mar 14, 2013 at 8:00pm

Face the Music at Baryshnikov Arts Center

Tue, Mar 19, 2013 at 8:00pm

Face the Music at BAMCafe

Fri, May 03, 2013 at 9:00pm

Face the Music at P.S. 142

Sun, May 19, 2013 at 2:00pm

Face the Music at Museum of Jewish Heritage

Sun, Jun 02, 2013 at 2:30pm

Face the Music at Washington Square Park

Thu, Jun 06, 2013 at 6:00pm

Face the Music at Merkin Concert Hall

Sun, Jun 09, 2013 at 6:30pm

Face the Music The Firehouse Space

Fri, Jun 14, 2013 at 7:30pm

Face the Music at St. Ann's Church

Wed, Jun 19, 2013 at 8:00pm

Face the Music at Make Music New York

Fri, Jun 21, 2013 at 6:30pm

Face the Music at Roulette

Mon, Nov 12, 2012 at 7:30pm

Face the Music at P.S. 69Q

Sun, Dec 02, 2012 at 3:00pm

Face the Music at Vaudeville Park

Sun, Dec 16, 2012 at 7:00pm

Face the Music at Merkin Concert Hall

Sat, Jan 26, 2013 at 7:30pm

Face the Music at Musica Reginae

Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 5:30pm

Face the Music at St. Mark's Church

Sun, Feb 03, 2013 at 5:00pm

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330
boxoffice@kaufmanmusiccenter.org

Double Your Gift

New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330