Kaufman Music Center Email Updates

Israeli Chamber Project:
A Soldier's Tale

Saturday, October 07, 2017  |  7:30pm


Works by Mozart, Schumann, Stravinsky and Leef
Stravinsky's Soldier's Tale is at the center of this program in the composer’s arrangement for piano, violin and clarinet, and including narration of the original story.


MOZART / J. ANDRÉ  -  Clarinet Quartet in E flat Major (arrangement of Violin Sonata K. 380)
STRAVINSKY  -  Suite from A Soldier's Tale
YINAM LEEF  -  Triptych
R. SCHUMANN  -  Piano Quartet in E flat Major, Op. 47


Assaff Weisman, piano
Tibi Cziger, clarinet
Yehonatan Berick, violin
Mark Holloway, viola
Michal Korman, cello

Presented by Kaufman Music Center and Israeli Chamber Project

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center