Kaufman Music Center Email Updates

Legato Arts:
Cornils Luke-Molloy

Wednesday, April 26, 2017  |  8:00pm


Margaret Cornils Luke, flute
Jeffrey Biegel, piano
Michael Molloy, bass
Ben Velella, drums


CHAMINADE --  Concertino pour Flûte
DEBUSSY --  Prelude, from Suite Bergamasque
    Clair de Lune
    Minstrels, from Preludes, Book One
GERSHWIN --  Prelude in G Major (Rubato; 1923)                 
    Rialto Ripples
LUKE --  Sonata 1…a love sonnet (World Premiere) 
     based on a poem by Jennifer L. Maki
BOLLING --  Suite for Flute and Jazz Piano Trio

Margaret Cornils Luke returns to New York, joined by pianist Jeffrey Biegel, in a concert of classics for flute and piano.  They top off the evening with a performance of Claude Bolling's Suite for Flute and Jazz Piano Trio with Michael Molloy on bass and Ben Velella on drums.

Student ($20) and Senior ($20) tickets are available for this event.  Call 212 501 3330 to reserve. 

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center