Kaufman Music Center Email Updates

Mateusz Borowiak
Piano Recital

Sunday, November 05, 2017  |  8:00pm


British-Polish pianist Mateusz Borowiak makes his US debut in this three-concert series featuring the world premiere of composer Louis Pelosi's first set of piano sonatas. Emotion and intellect are married in Pelosi's music. This is a world of fugues, canons and large scale structures, where discipline and restraint provide a sheen over a rich palette of very human sentiments. Romantic emotions of nostalgia to resoluteness, melancholy to fury can be experienced through a tonality at once transparent, and original.


PELOSI  -   Sonata No. 4 in B
CHOPIN   -   Etudes Op. 10
CHOPIN  -  Etudes Op. 25
PELOSI  -  Sonata No. 6 in C#/Db

Student and Senior tickets are available for this performance.  For more information, call 212 501 3330 or visit the Merkin Concert Hall Box Office in person.

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center