Kaufman Music Center Email Updates

Milton Babbitt
Centennial Da Capo

Monday, November 21, 2016  |  7:59pm


Curtis Macomber, violin
Chris Gross, cello
Patricia Spencer, flute
Meighan Stoops, clarinet
Steven Beck, piano

Guest artists:
Pablo Rieppi, percussion
Jeffrey Means, conductor


MILTON BABBITT -- Arie Da Capo (1973)
   Written for the Da Capo Chamber Players
PAUL LANSKY -- Odd Moments  (1999-2010)
   Written for George Perle and the Da Capo Chamber Players
FRED LERDAHL -- Time After Time (2000)
JONATHAN DAWE -- Super Mozart Fractals  (2007)
JAY LIN -- A Glimpse of Trembling Refraction  (2013)
JUDITH SHATIN -- Gazebo Music (1981)

Da Capo acknowledges the genius of Babbitt with “Arie Da Capo”, written for the ensemble on the occasion of its receiving the Naumburg Chamber Music Award.

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center