Kaufman Music Center Email Updates

Na Young Kim Piano Recital

Thursday, February 21, 2013  |  8:00pm


South Korean pianist Na Young Kim is giving her New York recital.

Na Young Kim/ Pianist


Korean pianist Na Young Kim graduated from Seoul National University and holds Master’s degree and Graduate diploma from New England Conservatory in Boston. After receiving her Artist diploma at the Cleveland Institute of Music, Ms. Kim received her Doctor of Musical Arts degree from Ohio State University.

She has performed as a recitalist and in numerous chamber music concerts in Korea and the United States. She performed with many Orchestras and drew acclaim for her performances with Korean Broadcasting System Symphony, Buchoun Symphony, Suwon Symphony, Busan Symphony, Prime Phliharmonic, Janacek Philharmonic, Manhattan Chamber Orchestra and Wiener Residenz Orchestra. Her Grand prize winning performance in the KBS Music competition led her to an invitation to perform at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall in 1995. She is also a first prizewinner of Jung-Ang Music competition, EumYeon Piano competition, JM Debut audition and New England Conservatory Concerto competition in Boston.

As a winner of 2005 Seoul Art Center Music Festival Concerto Audition, Ms. Kim played with DaeJun Civic Symphony Orchestra in Seoul Art Center. She also performed in Japan, Germany, France, Italia and Austria in recent years. She taught Seoul National Universty, Korea National University of Art and many other universities in Korea and was invited to teach at EumYeon Piano Academy in Korea and Euro Music Festival in Leipzig, Germany. She studied with Jin-Woo Chung, Wha Kyung Byun, Russell Sherman, Sergei Babayan, and Caroline Hong. Ms Kim is currently a Professor of Piano at Sejong University in Korea.



Ludwig van Beethoven      Andante Favori WoO 57
Ludwig van Beethoven      Sonata No. 32 in c minor Op. 111 (app. 30 Minute)
                                                Maestoso - Allegro con brio ed appassionato
                                                Arietta - Adagio molto semplice e cantabile


Sergey Rachmaninoff       Sonata No. 2 in d minor Op, 28 (app. 35 Minute)
                                                Allegro Moderato
                                                Allegro Molto

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center