Kaufman Music Center Email Updates

New Asia CMS
Seasons of Legacy

Saturday, April 15, 2017  |  8:00pm


New Asia Chamber Music Society opens its 2017-2018 season concert with a special evening of music both familiar and new.  Vivaldi's charming Four Seasons begins the evening, setting the stage for New Asia's interpretation of the Seasons in a commissioned work titled "Spring" by Taiwanese composer Hung-Ping Chang, featuring Andy Lin on Erhu.  The Chausson Violin Concerto with String Quartet and Piano concludes the program, featuring special guest artists Cho-Liang Lin and Orion Weiss, as they lead the next generation of concert artists with them on stage.


ANTONIO VIVALDI  -  Four Seasons
HUNG-PING CHANG  -  "Spring" for Erhu and Strings
AMEDEE-ERNEST CHAUSSON  -  Concert for Violin, Piano, and String Quartet in D Major


Cho-Liang Lin, Violin
Tien-Hsin Cindy Wu, Violin

Kevin Lin, Violin
Richard Lin, Violin
Suhyun Park, Violin
William Wei, Violin
Wei-Yang Andy Lin, Viola/Erhu
Ting-Ru Lai, Viola
Nan-Cheng Chen, Cello
Jung-Hsuan Ko, Cello
Yi-Hsuan Chiu, Bass

Orion Weiss, Piano
Maki Masayuki, Harpsichord

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center