Kaufman Music Center Email Updates

Orchestra for the Next Century- Paul Sacher Tribute Concert

Tuesday, April 30, 2013  |  8:00pm


Gary M. Schneider, Conductor; Michi Wiancko, Violin Soloist; Yael Manor, Piano Soloist

Orchestra for the Next Century pays tribute to the eminent Swiss conductor and musical philanthropist Paul Sacher with performances of two spectacular works he commissioned from Igor Stavinsky and Bohuslav Martinu.  ONC pairs these landmark compositions with two recent works by distinguished American composers Margaret Brouwer and Paul Moravec.  For the New York premiere of Margaret Brouwer's Violin Concerto, ONC is joined by acclaimed violinist Michi Wiancko, for whom the concerto was written.

Read an article about this concert on NJ.com.

Read a press release.

STRAVINSKY: Concerto in D for String Orchestra

MARGARET BROUWER: Violin Concerto (NY Prem.)


MARTINU: Double Concerto for Two String Orchestras, Piano and Timpani

Gary M. Schneider Yael Manor

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center