Kaufman Music Center Email Updates

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
2018-19 Season Preview

Sunday, January 21, 2018  |  6:29pm


Please Note: All tickets are general admission, and will be seated in the Balcony.  Orchestra-level tickets are not available for purchase through Kaufman Music Center.

Join the Orpheus Chamber Orchestra for their 2018-19 preview event featuring live performance and commentary from musicians highlighting the upcoming Carnegie Hall and 92Y concert series.


Miho Saegusa, violin
Eriko Sato Oei, violin
Nardo Poy, viola
James Wilson, cello


TCHAIKOVSKY/Theofanidis  -  String Quartet #1 in D Major, Op. 11, Andante
ELLINGTON/Chihara  -  "Take the A Train"
SCHUBERT  -  String Quartet in D minor, D.810, "Death and the Maiden", Scherzo
MATHESON  -  Spin, Gyre
FRANCAIX  -  String Trio (1933), Scherzo

Merkin Concert Hall

Tel: 212 501 3330

  • Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
New York's Creative Home for Listeners, Learners and Performers

KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER • 129 West 67th Street • New York, NY 10023 • (212) 501-3330 • Privacy Policy
Kaufman Music Center is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Number 13-1991118.
© 2018 Kaufman Music Center