Support Us!

The 11th Annual Circle Wind Concert

Wednesday | September 12 2018 | 6:30 pm

Single Tickets $10 Buy Tickets

The Circle Wind Concert commemorates the 9/11 tragedy (2001) and the 3/11 tsunami disaster (2011) in Japan annually.  This year they have invited a girls' choir from the area in Spain where many descendants of Japanese samurai live.  In addition, a popular women's Wadaiko (traditional Japanese drums) group and a newly formed chamber orchestra will join in the performance.


BERNSTEIN/SONDHEIM  -  "from West Side Story"
MERCER  -   "Dream" (arr. Mike Shirot)
SABURO TAKTA/H.YOSHINO  -  "from The Soul of Four Seasons"
J.S. BACH  -  Concerto for 2 violins in D Minor, BWV1043
and more


Circle Wind Chamber Orchestra
Circle Wind Boys & Girls Choir
Japan Choral Harmony "TOMO"
Escolonia de Tomares from Spain
"Kabu" Traditional Japanese Drums and Dance

Go to this Series' Home Page