Support Us!

Ars Nostra Performs the Music of Max Lifchitz

Tuesday | May 15 2012 | 7 pm

General Admission $30 Buy Tickets
Seniors and Students $20 Buy Tickets

Kim McCormick, flute
Sang-Hie Lee, piano
Calvin Falwell, clarinet
Kyoung Cho, soprano
Jay Coble, trumpet
Robert McCormick, percussion

The University of South Florida’s Ars Nostra ensemble performs vocal and instrumental works by Max Lifchitz.  The concert will feature the recently completed Piano Silhouettes, as well as Rhythmic Soundscape No. 6.  It will also include older works, such as Yellow Ribbons Nos. 43 & 44 and the ever popular Latin American Mosaic.  The event is possible with the assistance of a Creative Scholarship grant from the University of South Florida.

Go to this Series' Home Page