Support Us!

Camerata Notturna - Cho-Liang Lin, Gemma New

Saturday | March 26 2016 | 7 pm

General Admission Tickets $20 Buy Tickets
Student/Senior Tickets $10 Buy Tickets

Cho-Liang Lin, violin
Gemma New, conductor
Camerata Notturna


LIGETI -- Concert Românesc (Movements: I. Andantino, II. Allegro vivace, III. Adagio ma non troppo, IV. Molto vivace)
TCHAIKOVSKY -- Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D major, Op. 35 (Movements: I. Allegro moderato, II. Canzonetta: Adagio, III. Finale: Allegro vivacissimo)
DVORAK -- Symphony no. 7 in D minor, Op. 70, B. 141 (Movements: I. Allegro maestoso, II. Poco adagio, III. Scherzo: Vivace, IV. Finale: Allegro)

Legendary violinist Cho-Liang Lin joins Camerata Notturna and conductor Gemma New in a
rollicking folk-inspired program including Tchaikovsky's beloved Violin Concerto, Ligeti's Concert
Românesc, and Dvorák's brooding and dramatic Seventh Symphony.

Go to this Series' Home Page