Support Us!

Classical Bridge Festival Celebrating Bernstein at 100

Thursday | August 9 2018 | 7:30 pm

Single Tickets $30 - $50 Buy Tickets
Senior Tickets $20 Buy Tickets
Student Tickets $20 Buy Tickets

Classical Bridge Festival's finale concert presents "Bernstein at 100". A renowned conductor, Gábor Takács-Nagy leads the festival orchestra in an exciting program of Bernstein and his contemporaries. Stravinsky's Pulcinella Suite selections, Copland's Appalachian Spring, and Bernstein's ON THE TOWN: three dance episodes will be performed. Another highlight of the evening is the rarely performed Mozart's unfinished concerto for violin and piano, K.Anh.56/315f, reconstructed by Philip Wilby, to be performed by the soloists Eric Silberger (violin) and Klara Min (piano).


Gabor Takacs-Nagy, conductor
Festival Orchestra
Eric Silberger, violin
Klara Min, piano
Alexander Fiterstein, clarinet


6pm Pre-Concert Talk
Best of All Possible Worlds: Celebrating Bernstein at 100

IGOR STRAVINSKY  -  Pulcinella Suite (Selections)
AARON COPLAND  -  Appalachian Spring
WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART  -  Concerto for Violin and Piano, K. Anh. 56/315f
LEONARD BERNSTEIN  -  On the Town: Three Dance Episode

Go to this Series' Home Page