Support Us!

Ecstatic Music Festival: Bang on a Can People's Commissioning Fund Concert

Thursday | February 26 2015 | 5:30 pm

2+ Concerts $20 Buy Tickets
Single Tickets $25 Buy Tickets

The Bang on a Can All-Stars perform world premieres of new works by Wilco's Glenn Kotche, Jace Clayton (aka DJ/rupture) & Ben Frost.

A New Sounds Live co-presentation hosted by WNYC’s John Schaefer
Presented by Kaufman Music Center at Merkin Concert Hall

This year the Bang on a Can All-Stars will give the world premieres of works by three PCF-commissioned composers: Glenn Kotche, Jace Clayton, and Ben Frost. The concert will also include the New York premiere of selections from Erdem Helvacioglu’s epic work Tales of Resistance and Oppression (premiered by the All-Stars in Istanbul in November 2013), Michael Gordon’s For Madeline, and music from the PCF vault: Donnacha Dennehy’s Streetwalker and Annie Gosfield’s Overvoltage Rumble. John Schaefer of WNYC-FM will host the evening for future radio broadcasts on his program, “New Sounds Live;” the concert will be streamed live on Q2 Music and will be available for on-demand listening at

Listen & download an audio sampler of the composers for this concert:

<a data-cke-saved-href="" href="">PCF 2015 Artist Spotlight by Bang on a Can</a>

Go to the Ecstatic Music Festival home page.


Go to this Series' Home Page