Support Us!

Inspired by the Land of the Morning Calm

Monday | March 6 2017 | 6 pm

Single Tickets $30 Buy Tickets

Joo Young Oh, Violin
Soo Yeon Lyuh, Haegeum
Yoon Jae Lee, Conductor
Kyunghun Kim, Conductor

James Ra: Concerto grosso No. 1 "Rise of the Morning Calm"
Donald Reid Womack: Dancing With Spirits
Thomas Osborne: Verses
James Ra: Violin Concerto No. 1 (World Premiere)

Ensemble 212 presents Cultural Convergences "Inspired by the Land of the Morning Calm". This concert features two works by our emerging Korean-American Composer in Residence James Ra including a new violin concerto for New York Philharmonic violinist Joo Young Oh. Renowned soloist Soo Yeon Lyuh will perform two haegeum concertos written especially for her.

This concert has General Admission seating.

Student ($20) and Senior ($25) tickets may be ordered in person with a valid ID, 
or by calling the box office at 212 501 3330.

Go to this Series' Home Page