Support Us!

Israeli Chamber Project with Joshua Smith

Saturday | April 18 2015 | 7:30 pm

Orchestra $30 Buy Tickets
Balcony $20 Buy Tickets

With Joshua Smith of The Cleveland Orchestra


Claude Debussy Sonata for Flute, Viola, and Harp
Elliot Carter Esprit Rude/Esprit Doux for Flute and Clarinet
Zohar Sharon The Ice Palace (2012)*
Maurice Ravel Introduction and Allegro
Robert Schumann Piano Quintet in E flat Major, Op. 44

The artists of this award-winning ensemble are joined by a common passion for music-making and the musical traditions of their native Israel. Acclaimed in performances around the world, they blend music from the standard classical repertoire with music born in and influenced by Israeli culture. They are joined by Joshua Smith, principal flutist of the Cleveland Orchestra, in a program of Debussy, Schumann, Ravel, Carter and Zohar Sharon. Discover an extraordinary group whose artists “think, breathe and play as one.” (Time Out New York).


Joshua Smith, flute
Tibi Cziger, Clarinet
Carmit Zori, Violin
Itamar Zorman, Violin
Mark Holloway, Viola
Jan Müller-Szeraws, Cello
Sivan Magen, Harp
Assaff Weisman, Piano

*Commissioned for the Israeli Chamber Project by the Adele and John Gray Endowment Fund

Go to this Series' Home Page