alertClick here to view Kaufman Music Center's COVID-19 health and safety protocols.

Support Us!
Casa Rustica Publications presents

Larry Bell: Twenty-four Preludes and Fugues

Friday | January 14 2022 | 7:30 pm


Four noted pianists—Carmen Rodríguez-Peralta, Maja Tremiszewska, Jennifer Elowsky-Fox, and John McDonald—will present the New York premiere performance of composer Larry Thomas Bell’s 24 Preludes and Fugues, op. 156. Visit his website. In the venerable tradition of previous composers, Bell has drawn inspiration from Johann Sebastian Bach to create a contemporary Well Tempered Klavier, book I. Each pianist will perform six preludes and fugues; the music lasts slightly over two hours, plus an intermission. The composer remarks, “Schumann and Mendelssohn’s piano writing have had the greatest influence on this piece.”

Carmen Rodríguez-Peralta, pianist
Maja Tremiszewska, pianist
Jennifer Elowsky-Fox, pianist
John McDonald, pianist

Twenty-four Preludes an Fugues, in each major and minor key, op. 156

$15 student and senior tickets are available. Call the box office at 212 501 3330 or purchase at the window.

View our current COVID-19 health and safety protocols.