alertClick here to view Kaufman Music Center's COVID-19 health and safety protocols.

Support Us!
New York Piano Society presents

The Elena Leonova Memorial Concert

Saturday | December 4 2021 | 6 pm

Prime Seating $45 Buy Tickets
Regular Seating $35 Buy Tickets

$25 student and senior tickets are available.  Call the box office at 212 501 3330 or purchase at the window.

The NYPS proudly presents a celebratory concert honoring the inspiring accomplishments of our great late Founder and Artistic Director Emeritus, Elena Leonova.  Through her vision and dedication she helped so many realize the best in themselves as a beloved teacher, mentor, and friend to all and is deeply missed. This concert reflects Elena’s passionate fire, as well as the composer’s own Centennial Year, with the thrilling music of Astor Piazzolla. International superstar violinist Chee-Yun, virtuoso cellist Jia Kim, our competition winner Elizabeth Yang, and new Artistic Director, Natasha Paremski, join our members in this night to remember.


Chee-Yun, violin 
Jia Kim, cello
Siqi Mou, piano
Giancarlo Facchi, piano
Elizabeth Yang, piano
Alok Dutt, piano
Carl Di Casoli, piano
Simon Yates, piano
Andrew Thordahl, piano
Yiran Wang, piano
Dr. Len Horovitz, piano
Natasha Paremski, Artistic Director, piano


ASTOR PIAZZOLLA - Libertango (arr. Yamamoto)
SERGEI RACHMANINOV - Suite No. 2, Op. 17, III. Romance
ASTOR PIAZZOLLA - Adios Nonino (arr. Yamamoto)
MAURICE RAVEL - Gaspard de la nuit: Ondine
ASTOR PIAZZOLLA - Four Seasons (arr. J. Bragato)
  I. Summer
  II. Autumn
  III. Winter
  IV. Spring
ASTOR PIAZZOLLA - Le Grand Tango (arr. S. Gubaidulina)