Support Us!

Fall Holiday Hours

Kaufman Music Center, including Lucy Moses School and the Merkin Hall Box Office, are closed in observance of the following holidays this fall.
These holidays are built into the LMS class schedule.
View the full Kaufman Music Center calendar.

Rosh Hashanah
Sun, Sep 29 - Tue, Oct 1 - Closed

Yom Kippur
Tue, Oct 8 – LMS is in session with an early closing at 5:45 pm. If a lesson or class is scheduled to go past the early closing, faculty will be in touch about making up the time.
The Merkin Hall Box Office closes at 5 pm.
Wed, Oct 9 - Closed

Succoth
Sun, Oct 13 - LMS classes not in session.
Mon, Oct 14 & Tue, Oct 15 - Closed

Shemini Atzeret
Sun, Oct 20 – LMS is in session with an early closing at 5:30pm. If a lesson or class is scheduled to go past the early closing, faculty will be in touch about making up the time.
Mon, Oct 21 - Closed

Simchas Torah
Tue, Oct 22 - Closed

Thanksgiving
Wed, Nov 27 - LMS classes not in session, office closes at 1 pm.
Thu, Nov 28 - Sun, Dec 1 - Closed

Winter Break
LMS classes not in session Dec 23 - Jan 3

Christmas
Wed, Dec 25 - Closed
Office closes at 1 pm on Tue, Dec 24.

New Year's Day
Wed, Jan 1 - Closed
Office closes at 1 pm on Tue, Dec 31.