Support Us!


KAUFMAN MUSIC CENTER'S 2019 GALA - Save the date!

Kaufman Music Center’s 2019 Gala will take place at Guastavino’s on Monday, June 3, 2019. All proceeds will benefit the Center’s educational programs.

The 2019 Gala promises to be an unforgettable evening, as we honor Cathy White O’Rourke, President of Kaufman Music Center. Cathy’s association with the Center spans more than 20 years, including 16 years as a member of the Board of Trustees. Cathy is a noted business leader who had an impressive career on Wall Street at companies including Merrill Lynch. She then went on to a notable development career at Children’s Aid Society. A classically-trained pianist, Cathy is an active chamber musician and devoted champion of music education.

We are also delighted that this year’s Gala will feature an appearance by the noted musician, Caroline Shaw. As a composer, violinist, vocalist, and producer, Caroline is one of the leading voices of her generation. In 2013, she became the youngest composer ever to win a Pulitzer Prize in Music, also receiving a Grammy award as a performer that same year. Caroline will perform with other notable musicians – and our own talented students.

More details about the 2019 Gala are coming soon! Meanwhile, if you’d like to celebrate with us, consider making an early reservation.

All supporters who pledge to buy a table or tickets, or make leadership contributions by March 1, 2019, will be recognized as part of the Gala Benefit Committee. To learn more, click here or contact the Development Office at 212 501 3350 or

View photos of our 2018 Gala, which was attended by more than 400 people and raised over $1 million for music education!