Pegasus: The Orchestra presents

Khatchaturian, Stravinsky, Tchaikovsky & Beethoven

Saturday | April 13 2024 | 8 pm


$25 student and $30 senior and student tickets are available. Call the box office at 212 501 3330.

Pegasus: The Orchestra’s founder, principal conductor, and artistic director, Karén Hakobyan, conducts the 2023-2024 Season’s Finale in a commemoration of Aram Khatchaturian's 120th Anniversary. 

The program opens with Stravinsky’s stunning 8-movement Suite from the Pulcinella Ballet highlighting Pegasus's principals as soloists. The first half concludes with Tchaikovsky’s delightful Variations on a Rococo Theme and features 2007 Tchaikovsky International Competition gold medalist Sergey Antonov (cello) as the soloist.

The second half opens with Beethoven’s colossal Symphony No. 7 and culminates with Khatchaturian's Waltz from the "Masquerade" Suite, a fitting conclusion to the season.

Sergey Antonov is “destined for cello superstardom” - Washington Post, “combining formidable technique and an incredibly warm, penetrating and vibrant tone to a romantic musical sensibility to create music - making of a highest caliber” - Budapest Sun.

Sergey Antonov, cello
Karén Hakobyan, conductor
Pegasus: The Orchestra

STRAVINSKY- Pulcinella Suite 
TCHAIKOVSKY - Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33 
BEETHOVEN - Symphony No 7 in A Major, op 92 
KHATCHATURIAN - Waltz from "Masquerade" Suite

Get News from Us

Sign Up