alertClick here to view Kaufman Music Center's COVID-19 health and safety protocols.

Support Us!
New Asia Chamber Music Society presents

New Asia CMS 2022 Annual Concert: "Torrent! from the Past to Present"

Sunday | June 5 2022 | 3 pm


The New Asia Chamber Music Society presents a concert that depicts the torrent in time. Opening the concert with a nationally-treasured Taiwanese composer's, Tyzen Hsiao, "Highlander's Suite" and ending with audience's favorite "Piano Quintet in F minor" by Johannes Brahms. The concert will also premier NACMS's newly commissioned work by Korean composer Sooyeon Lyuh, "Torrent" for Korean violin haeguem, Chinese violin erhu and string quartet. 

Andy Lin, viola/erhu
Nan-Cheng Chen, cello
Jane Lee, cello
Soo-Yeon Lyuh, haegeum/composer
Matthew Cohen, viola
Jaram Kim, violin
Emilie-Anne Gendron, violin
Kelly Lin, piano
Ying Li, piano

Tyzen Hsiao - Highlander's Suite for Piano Quintet
Soo-Yeon Lyuh - “Torrent” for Haegeum, Erhu and String Quartet
Johannes Brahms - Piano Quintet in F minor

View our COVID-19 health and safety protocols.