alertClick here to view Kaufman Music Center's COVID-19 health and safety protocols.

Support Us!

Glenn Dicterow with Pegasus

Saturday | November 23 2019 | 8 pm


Glenn Dicterow, the legendary former concertmaster of the New York Philharmonic, will join Pegasus: The Orchestra’s concertmaster, Eiko Kano, to perform Bach's Double Violin Concerto; Karén Hakobyan will conduct. The program will open with the World Premiere of Hakobyan’s Contempo: Bach Recombinant. Pegasus will also perform Tchaikovsky's beloved Serenade for Strings. 


Glenn Dicterow, violin
Eiko Kano, violin
Karén Hakobyan, conductor
Pegasus: The Orchestra

Concert program

K. HAKOBYAN -  Contempo: Bach Recombinant (World Premiere)
J. S. BACH - Concerto for 2 Violins in D minor, BWV 1043
P. I. TCHAIKOVSKY - Serenade for Strings in C major, Op. 48