Classical Notes Philharmonic presents

The Distinguished Artist Concert: Julie Junghwa Park, soprano

Saturday | November 14 2020 | 7 pm


Ticket buyers will receive an email with a link to the concert before the performance.

Classical Notes Philharmonic presents the distinguished artist concert, soprano Julie Junghwa Park’s solo recital. The concert program will include baroque and contemporary repertoire by J.S.Bach, W.A.Mozart, R.Schumann, G.Puccini, N.Rorem, and F.Bridge. The accompanists will be Sungho Yang, and Eric Sedgwick. Soprano Park is an active concert artist and opera singer who has performed with the New York Lyric Opera, Castleton Music Festival under the direction of Maestro Lorin Maazel, and the National Music Opera Theater ensemble in Kassel, Germany. Ms. Park made her solo recital debut at Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall in 2012 and is currently Assistant Professor of Voice at Eastern Illinois University.


Julie Junghwa Park, soprano
Sungho Yang, piano
Eric Sedgwick, piano


Works by J.S.Bach, W.A.Mozart, R.Schumann, G.Puccini, N.Rorem, F.Bridge

Get News from Us

Sign Up