Kaufman Music Center & Concert Artists Guild co-present

Geneva Lewis, violin & Audrey Vardanega, piano

Thursday | October 20 2022 | 7:30 pm


Part of the Music Speaks series

Emotional Landscapes
Violinist Geneva Lewis, pianist Audrey Vardanega and painter Katie Swatland join forces to create an immersive audiovisual experience of two of the great masterpieces of the sonata repertoire: L.V. Beethoven’s Violin Sonata No. 10 and R. Schumann’s Violin Sonata No. 2. Through the lens of Katie’s evocative landscape paintings, the music truly comes to life, allowing the audience to experience the nexus of gesture, color and performance.


LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN – Violin Sonata No. 10
    I. Allegro
    II. Adagio espressivo
    III. Scherzo: Allegro – trio
    IV. Poco allegretto

ROBERT SCHUMANN – Violin Sonata No. 2.
    I. Ziemlich langsam – lebhaft
    II. Sehr lebhaft
    III. Leise, einfach
    IV. Bewegt

$15 student tickets are available by phone or in person. Call the box office at 212 501 3330.

View our current COVID-19 health and safety protocols.

Go to this Series' Home Page

Get News from Us

Sign Up