Support Us email newsletter signup icon
Orchestra of St. Luke’s presents

Classical Matinees: Dvořák & Coleridge-Taylor

Monday | February 14 2022 | 11 am


$10 student tickets are available.  Call the box office at 212 501 3330 or purchase at the window.

The Quintets of Antonin Dvořák and Samuel Coleridge-Taylor stand as evidence that adding an additional voice to the string quartet ensemble can lead to works of musical inspiration. Praised as “one of the great chamber players of her generation,” (Theater Jones), pianist Joyce Yang takes to the keys to join OSL musicians in Dvořák’s exuberant Piano Quintet. OSL Ensemble Member and “absolutely first-rate clarinet soloist” (New York Times) Jon Manasse joins his fellow OSL musicians in Coleridge-Taylor’s Quintet for Clarinet and Strings, a piece that exemplifies the height of romantic expression and highlights the artistic depth of the clarinet. 


Orchestra of St. Luke's
Joyce Yang, Piano
Jon Manasse, Clarinet


Antonín Dvořák - Piano Quintet
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor - Clarinet Quintet

View our current COVID-19 health and safety protocols.